Helping Those Because Everyone Needs Help

map_texas_recluse

Texas Sheriff Chaplain Removes Tattoos to Help Ex-Cons Start on a New Path

About Giving a Second Chance

Hello everyone! I’m Pin, a student in University of Maryland. I love to watch movies, and I just watched the movie “Les Miserables” recently. When watching it, I deeply sympathize with the main character, Jean Valjean. Even though he has only stolen a loaf of bread, people think of him as a criminal and wouldn’t accept him to go back to the society. Although this story was written long ago, similar situations still happen in our society nowadays! I hope this blog can raise your awareness and let us help those prisoners like Jean Valjean get back to the society! Hey everyone, my name is Ezhaun Coleman. I am a senior Communication major at the University of Maryland. I am fully inspired by life. I am always looking to learn and help others learn. I developed a passion for sports at a young age. I love everything that it has to offer; competition, rivalries, tailgating, and just having a great time. From my years of watching sports, I notice how national athletes seem to get into trouble with the law. I notice how their careers are for ever more changing because their rights are taken from them. I also notice how after everything is taken from them and they are sent to prison, they really have no help with getting back into society. Although, some individuals do not believe that criminals such as these national athletes should get another chance at life, I believe the opposite. I hope these upcoming blogs from Arugmentationandladies encourage you to propose that every criminal coming out of the prison system should be given another chance. Hi, my name is Doris Ramos. I am a Family Science major at the University of Maryland. Other than being a full-time student, I am a volunteer Youth Pastor. Working with youth and their families has allowed me to encounter individuals that are looking for someone to believe and inspire them to fulfill their purpose in life. Some youth don’t have an excellent support system as others do to achieve their dreams and as a result they look for other outlets. Unfortunately, there are youth that have made into the prison system and are labeled as criminals because of the offenses they have done. I believe that, if given the chance, individuals can turn their life around and in turn be good contributors to society. Through the blogs, I hope you can learn about the difficulties about making this happen and ideas on what we can all do to make this a reality. Hi, my name is Cristina Fifer. I am an Art History major at the University of Maryland. Back home, I am a volunteer at Nutre Hogar, a non-profit organization that focuses on nourishing and educating children that come from a very poor background and their main purpose is to help children live their lives to the fullest of their potential. Unfortunately, many people are not lucky enough to receive this type of help while they are young. Some of this people eventually make the wrong decisions that send them to prison. This decisions do not make them bad people and should not follow them for the rest of their lives. I believe that, if given a chance, people under this circumstances can change their lives around. Through this blog, I hope you can learn about the difficulties people face trying to integrate back into society, and ways we can help them. “About Us”: ArgumentationandLadies have a passionate heart to help those in the midst of their wrong doings. Everyone deserves a second chance to live life and have an equal opportunity once out of the prison system. Having a mandatory program that every ex-criminal can complete will give them a chance to survival in this society without going back to prison. If we judge everybody harshly for their wrong doing then nobody will have an opportunity. ArgumentationandLadies are committed to writing blogs that encourage help for this ex-criminals. Through these blogs we hope to create conversation that will lead to change. View all posts by Giving a Second Chance

Leave a comment